Spring 2019
DATE Speaker TITLE
24 Jan WINTER BREAK
31 Jan Vladimír Havlíček/Benada  vlhavlic@biomed.cas.cz Early and non-invasive mass spectrometry tool for diagnosing infectious/High resolution scanning electron
microscopy
7 Feb Pavel Hrouzek hrouzek@alga.cz Stuctural features affecting cytotoxicity and antifungal activity of cyanobacterial lipopeptides.
14 Feb Anton Škríba  anton.skriba@biomed.cas.cz Description of infectious diseases using multimodal techniques
21 Feb Ivana Kutá-Smatanová ivanaks@seznam.cz Structural insights into the protein world
28 Feb Zdeněk Kameník kamenik@biomed.cas.cz Challenges and Opportunities of Mass Spectrometry-Based Metabolomics
7 Mar Igor Šplíchal splichal@biomed.cas.cz Gnotobiotic piglet model of preterm infants.
14 Mar Jan Svoboda svoboda@biomed.cas.cz An  Introduction to the Cytometry and Microscopy Core Facility
21 Mar Tomas Hrncir tomas@gnotolab.com Food Additives – Triggers of Gut Microbiota Dysbiosis
28 Mar Vilem Zachleder/Třeboň zachleder@alga.cz Changes in cell cycle events in algae at different temperatures through CDK  activity
4 Apr Richard Stefl/Brno talauma@gmail.com
11 Apr Radim Osicka osicka@biomed.cas.cz RTX proteins of Gram-negative bacteria
18 Apr Juan David Guzman/111/Mobilita příj 05/2018-04/2019 talauma@gmail.com
25 Apr Stepanka Vanacova/Brno
2 May BREAK
9 May BREAK
16 May Alexandre Chenal, Institut Pasteur, Paris, France Structural disorder of the CyaA toxin is crucial for its secretion, folding and cell intoxicatio
23 May Jost Ludwig/Nove Hrady  ludwig@nh.cas.cz Structure and function of cation translocation systems in the yeast Saccharomyces cerevisiae, analysed by fluorescence complementation, non-invasive ion flux measurements and molecular modelling.
31 May (Friday!) Mathieu Coureuil/Peter Sebo
6 June RNDr. Libuše Váchová, CSc vachova@biomed.cas.cz Multicellular yeast
13 June Ladislav Bumba/125/Mobilita odj 05/2018 – 04/2019 bumba@biomed.cas.cz
20 June Yasuhiko Horichuchi/Osaka „Current understanding of Bordetella pathogenesis“
FALL 2019
Milada Vítová/Třeboň  vitova@alga.cz
Jiří Mašín masin@biomed.cas.cz
Jana Kamanova kamanova@biomed.cas.cz
Vitova /Třeboň